How is it Interference by Inge?

I can understand the 6th run scoring, but how in the world can you call interference by Inge when he had his back turned to Rolen and Rolen went out of his base running path to run into Inge?  If anything, Rolen should’ve been called out for veering way off the base path!

The umpiring crew at home and 3rd need to look at the tape again and realize they screwed up big time.  If a guy can be called for interference when he couldn’t even see the play, there’s something seriously wrong with the game and its rules!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s